Doubt : On God

1 Mar

Image

I’m not sure about anything anymore.

I feel like someone’s come along

And replaced the floor

With Jelly.

I feel like I’ve lost all stability

I feel like I’ve lost all the pieces of reality.

I don’t know anymore.

I just don’t know.

Perhaps I should have just let it go?

Perhaps it would be better to forget,

Better to pretend.

Put to an end

This doubt.

Doubt

That’s changed

Everything.

Perhaps it would be best

To put an end to this quest

To find truth? Any truth at all?

Perhaps it’s better to just let you fall.

9 Responses to “Doubt : On God”

  1. Jen C Hay March 1, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    Sorry I spammed everyone with three/four posts of the same thing!!!! Technology hates me!!!

  2. sfbell09 March 1, 2012 at 6:13 pm #

    No worries. Junk mail easily forgiven in the light of this poem. Keep questioning and keep writing.

    • Jen C Hay March 14, 2012 at 12:41 am #

      🙂 I definitely will! I guess it’s only through doubting you learn to believe.

  3. granbee March 1, 2012 at 10:04 pm #

    Doubt is an outstanding and necessary quality for anyone wishing to life a spiritually enriched life! Remember some of the prophets arguing with God. Read the Psalms where David wonders whereGod is and why He has left him. Watch Fiddler on the Roof if you want to see some really good arguments and doubts about the Supreme Being!

    • Jen C Hay March 14, 2012 at 12:40 am #

      I’ve never actually watched Fiddler on the Roof but I’ll definitely give it a go! Thanks!

  4. willowdot21 March 3, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    Doubt is good, doubt makes you question life. Keep doubting it keeps your mind keen.

  5. tomkuoh March 12, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    when we were born, a large rock was born with you. Both are in free fall. Though you cling to the rock with every ounce of your strength. It is only when you realize that the rock is falling too, and that you can let go, and fall with it, do you become free.

    No more need to doubt, no more need to question, no more need to search, the free fall IS all there is.

    • Jen C Hay March 14, 2012 at 12:38 am #

      Yes, that’s true. But it’s still hard to stop grasping. And still hard to stop fighting for more answers.

Leave a Reply

