Photos of Kelvinbridge area and the Uni in Glasgow

21 Oct

 

Okay, so, despite my inability to remember to reply to all the lovely comments I get on my posts, I do actually read them, and I’ve had a few requests recently to take some pictures of Glasgow and the Uni which I tried to do this week when my little sister came up to visit me. Now, I’m definitely no photographer, and these were all taken on my phone camera so the quality’s pretty terrible but I thought I’d post them anyway. I might, at the end, post some really nice pictures from other websites (or google images, more likely) because I know quite a lot of you have never, or hardly ever heard of Glasgow and my photos don’t do it justice. Especially as they’re only really the sights I encounter on my five minute walk to uni… Also, you shouldn’t be alarmed that in some of the pictures the trees have leaves and in some they don’t. It’s just magic. And the fact I took some last year of the uni. 🙂

PS. I had NO idea how many photos there were!! Jeez!

6 Responses to “Photos of Kelvinbridge area and the Uni in Glasgow”

  1. Diane October 21, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

    You do yourself an injustice these are super pictures and not at all what one would have expected of Glasgow. In my mind it was dark and forbidding and there we have green spaces, lovely buildings and brightness. Great stuff, well done

  2. skipmars October 21, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    Traveled to Scotland years ago. Never ate the haggis, though. Too chicken. Thanks for reading and responding to The Pundits. I suppose you have a few in the UK. We have too many during a national election, and it gets a bit much for me. Think Scotland will separate?

  3. musesofmark October 21, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    Thanks for the follow! These pics are amazing! I’ve been to Greece and Italy and Israel but I want to go to this side of the world too one day!

  4. elizabeth October 21, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    Beautiful photos of Glasgow Jen. It is such a beautiful city and has SOOOOooo much to offer. I used to walk six miles at a time around the city and never noticed how far I’d walked until after I was back in Texas and calculated my walks. Thanks for sharing them. 🙂

  5. ManicDdaily October 21, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

    Just beautiful. Makes me want to go. I’ve only been to Edinburgh, and too many years ago! But your pictures give a wonderful taste. k.

  6. willowdot21 October 21, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

    Beautiful photos, great post I hope you are as happy as you sound 😉 xxxxx

Leave a Reply

