New Directions.

3 Nov

SO, I’m writing a quick post just to say this blog is kinda going to change. It’s where I’ll post creative writing, and sort of give updates on what I’ve been up to, but it’s no longer going to be about the ‘feelings’ side of things.

After being told by my mum to delete the last post because I have no right to say that about her, I realised that it’s just not going to work. I guess by trying to say I feel constricted in my writing by having my parents reading this and having to alter what I say and things, so as not to upset them, or cause awkward talks and then being told I can’t say even that, it’s just made it clearer that I need to separate the two aspects of my blog.

If I can’t really talk about what I actually need to talk about on here without being censored, then I’m going to have to seriously reconsider what I’m doing with this blog. I can’t write half-heartedly, missing out the bits that are really bothering me. I’ll update as much as normal, but it probably won’t involve anything personal for want of offending someone. AND hopefully I’ll get some more creative writing up, because that was what this blog was for, after all, somewhere to post my writing and get feedback, support and criticism.

So yeah, that’s that then. I don’t know how to express what I want to say about that. Just disappointed I’ve lost this place, somewhere I’d had a lot of freedom to talk. But I’m also feeling pretty positive as well. I can get this blog back to what it was originally, and cut out most of the personal bits. Well anyway, I thought I’d inform you all of this now, and hopefully I’ll not need to delete this post too.

Right then, bye! 🙂

Also, after being told off for ‘ripping into’ Sarah in my last post, I felt a bit concerned she’d maybe taken it seriously and so had everyone else who’d read my blog. Her reply when I asked her was ‘ Chill. You’ve not offended me any more than you usually do just by existing. :)’ so have no fear fellow bloggers, it was just our usual mode of communication through insults, which may seem extreme to normal people, but is as close as we get to loving kindness. 🙂

3 Responses to “New Directions.”

  1. iamforchange November 3, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

    I admire your heart and your care for the feelings of the others in your life. I will say that it is not a bad thing to express yourself. The truth is that to find your truth you must express yourself. Some people express their feelings better writing. Be true to you and those who love you will accept and understand perhaps letting go of their own selfishness and learning a lesson as well. Good Luck in all your endeavors keep writing and I look forward to your new direction expressed. Thank you for sharing from your heart.

  2. elizabeth November 3, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    Aw, I’m sad for you Jen. I’d hate to be censored. But some of the older generation don’t understand the openness of this generation. It frightens them, a lot. They think everybody is interested in their business when the absolute opposite it true. We are only interested in how YOU see the world. Because YOU have wonderful perspective.

    I’ve never read anything on your blog that was in any way disrespectful. In fact your blog is one of the most respectful out there. I’ll miss you Jen-Jen, but look forward to reading your work.

    You go girl! (((hugs)))

  3. willowdot21 November 3, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    Have you thought of using this blog for creative writing, and making a new blog under a different name and being totally anonymous. The best of both worlds? chin up chick!

Leave a Reply

