There’s nothing of value in this post at all. My brain sucks.

29 Nov

WELL, Hello everyone.

It’s been an odd few weeks. Exams are coming up; I’m a bit stressed about it. And by a bit stressed I mean I’m about to have a mental breakdown. But we’ll pretend that’s not happening. In fact, let’s just pretend there’s gonna be no exams ever. EVER.

Hmm, it has been an amazing week. Monday I went to a talk by ALASDAIR GRAY!!!!! And got my books signed and spoke to him and AHAHAHA! I’m a HUGE fan and I was ridiculously excited to go to see him. AHAHA!! And I had a nice lunch and dinner with different friends. Tuesday was filled with tea with friends, as was today. And last night was brilliant at the Ceilidh. Wasn’t sure whether I was going to go or not but I’m really glad I did! I ACTUALLY DANCED. Once, and it was a slow waltz… BUT IT COUNTS. I didn’t even fall over!!! And went to polo again and didn’t get lost this time!  And was cuddling. A lot. And cuddling today too. 😀 ❤

I’m attempting to figure out my English Lit stuff but I’m totally drowning under it. Feel really disappointed in the lectures this year. The majority of the lectures are totally irrelevant to the course subject and I just don’t think I’ve really gotten much out of my course this year. Comp lit’s sort of the same actually, but it’s not too bad, given it’s only one lecture a week I didn’t really have much hope for getting a lot out of it. Theology’s still going good though. I’m worried about it, but not to the point I’m ready to throw myself out of a high building.

I’ve got quite a lot to talk about but I’m just so so so so so tired. I wanted to post something today though, cause I’ve neglected you all again. L I’ll write another post soon when my brain starts working again.

3 Responses to “There’s nothing of value in this post at all. My brain sucks.”

  1. Harry November 30, 2012 at 12:02 am #

    Take a day to yourself , rest and give yourself a break, refresh the mind.

  2. Frederick E. Whitehead November 30, 2012 at 9:55 am #

    stay on the ground floor, just in case. 😏

  3. willowdot21 November 30, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    Try to relax Jen all will be well just do yourxc best 😉 xx

Leave a Reply

