Satan worshipping all round!

1 Dec

I’m once again using wordpress to procrastinate. Urgh. I’m so ridiculously confused by my literature courses right now, I cannot even begin to explain my complete lack of preparation for these exams.

I do NOT understand what half of my Comp lit reading has to do with heroism! AH. And there’s little to nothing I can find in common between the novels/plays. I’m going to have to make it all up on a whim as per. *cries*

Hmm, I had a very amusing conversation with my lovely friend Hayley today. Apparently English teachers survive the day by worshipping Satan and drinking vodka, while R.E teachers get by with gin and cats. This is coming from a fully qualified teacher of both subjects. Not only does this explain a *hell* of a lot about my secondary school education, I’m starting to think I’ll fit right in. J

Speaking of Satan worshipping, I’ve had a couple of really horrible anonymous messages on one of my social networking sites, one of which said ‘You might as well worship saton, your going too hell anyway cos you’re a homo God wont accept you in heaven because your an unrepenntant siner.’ Yes, you can imagine how I responded to this. I may have suggested he did something terribly sinful with a dictionary… I usually don’t moan about these messages but it just pissed me off today for some reason. I’m sure if I believed in God I’d be greatly offended.

Hmm yes I really want to procrastinate right now. Anything to avoid these bloody exams. I’m unusually terrified right now. I just can’t shake the sheer dread at the prospect of failing. D:

I’ve been enjoying my unusually active social life. This week has been great, especially spending time with Livvi who I promised I’d write a whole paragraph about but I’m to freaked out to do so. So you have a whole sentence instead.  And I’m hopefully going to a comedy thing on Sunday. Oh my days, that’s tomorrow!? AHAHAHAHA EXAMS AHAHAHA. And my parents are coming up next weekend to do xmas shopping which means I’ve got to tidy my flat properly… D:

Okay, so I’m gonna go and  READ ABOUT A MAN WHO’S IN LOVE WITH A SNAKE. ‘CAUSE HE’S SOMEHOW A GODDAMN HERO. WHAT?! 

3 Responses to “Satan worshipping all round!”

  1. willowdot21 December 2, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    Keep going Jen you will get there! As the guy who insulted you , he who could not spell Satan!! ignore him he is to be pitied!! Enjoy the parents visit!¬ 🙂

  2. elizabeth December 7, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    I believe in God Jen, and that guy’s behavior offends me greatly. If he really knew God he’d never have threatened or insulted you as he did.

    I agree with Willow, keep going with the school-work you will get there. Merry Christmas!

  3. kalicet December 15, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    I’m with Elizabeth, thankfully God is a lot nicer than the person who left that comment x

Leave a Reply

