Thank you!

18 Dec

Okay, so, I’ve had fifty thousand views on here since I posted that poem two (ish) days ago…. O.o WHAT? Um, thank you to everyone who’s read it and liked or commented on it, I do really appreciate all the positive (and negative) feedback. But I still think you’re all insane.

I’m not going to say much in this post, most of you know from Tumblr/Twitter I’ve been having a strange few days! Today was great though, managed to not get trampled on in the madness that is Sauchiehall Street a week before Christmas and met Heather and her Fiance for a walk round the Christmas fair! And then had to wrap about a bajillion presents, which is probably my least favourite thing to do!

And now I’ve had a lovely night with friends exchanging gifts and getting incredibly drunk! Do you know, I was asked the other day why I follow my own blog, and my reply is I do so much of my blogging completely hammered, I need the email alerts in the morning to remind me what I’ve said/ that I’ve written at all. It’s a tough life.

I’m heading home tomorrow, kind of glad to get away from here for a while. All this ‘having a life’ stuff’s very draining. No wonder I’ve avoided it the past 19 years.

I actually wanted to complain about something, but I’ve forgotten what it is so it can’t be that important.

I really only wanted to say thank you to everyone! I’ve been shocked, overwhelmed and completely confused at the amount of attention my last ‘poem’ received! So thanks. And I shall be blasting some more crap poetry your way soon, seeing as it’s clearly what you’re all into now. I’m hoping to use Christmas to get back into writing prose. We’ll say.

Anyway, I’d better love you and leave you, I’m completely shattered and ready to drop. Goodnight!

4 Responses to “Thank you!”

  1. Harry December 18, 2012 at 12:15 am #

    Just read your poem. have a great and relaxing xmas.

  2. willowdot21 December 18, 2012 at 12:50 am #

    Hugs

  3. · scar · December 19, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

    ooo are you in glasgow? i used to live there! sauchiehall street is crazy at this time of year, good luck navigating that one 😉

  4. iamforchange April 25, 2013 at 2:40 am #

    :)http://iamforchange.wordpress.com/awards-page-and-nominations-thank-you-i-am-so-honored-and-grateful/ So many have shared so much with me and I wish to share as well please accept my nominations and if nothing else know I am grateful for your sharing on your pages with us all and the time you share with me on mine.Thank you!! 🙂 Joe

Leave a Reply

